Le Gouvernement du Grand-Duché du Luxembourg

Commemorative events

27/01/24

Holocaust Remembrance Day

Like everywhere else in the world, 27 January is dedicated to the memory of the victims of the Holocaust and other genocides. Activities in Cinqfontaines will be announced at a later date.

07/07/24

Commemoration of the Auschwitz Committee

Commemoration for the Luxembourg victims of the Shoah, organised by the Auschwitz Luxembourg Committee.

15/10/23 - 15/10/23

Memorial concert Cinqfontaines

Every year, a memorial concert is held in Cinqfontaines as part of the ‘Klenge Maarnicher Festival’. This concert is intended to commemorate the around 300 Jews who were interned in Cinqfontaines by the National Socialists during the Second World War. More info – program, tickets, etc. – can be found here: https://www.dkmf.lu/veranstaltungen/717/8732/

03/07/23 - 16/10/23

Exhibition „Jugendliche im Deportationszug Da3“

Currently, the chapel in Cinqfontaines is hosting a travelling exhibition by the working group “Grenzenlos gedenken”. Six Jewish German and Luxembourgish youths who were deported to the Litzmannstadt ghetto in October 1941 are presented there. Exhibition language: German Further information on ‘Grenzenlos gedenken’ and the exhibition can be found here: http://www.grenzenlos-gedenken.eu/index.php

Commemorative projects

MĂ©morial de la Shoah au Luxembourg

The Mémorial de la Shoah au Luxembourg is a digital memorial dedicated to the memory of Jewish members of Luxembourg’s society who were persecuted by the Nazis for racist reasons. On the website, visitors can read their biographies and view documents and photos.

Le Gouvernement du Grand-Duché du Luxembourg

Activités commémoratives

27/01/24

Journée de la mémoire de l’Holocauste

Comme partout dans le monde, le 27 janvier est dédié à la mémoire des victimes de la Shoah et d’autres génocides. Les activités organisées à Cinqfontaines seront communiquées à une date ultérieure.

07/07/24

Commémoration du Comité Auschwitz

Commémoration pour les victimes luxembourgeoises de la Shoah, organisée par le Comité Auschwitz Luxembourg.

15/10/23 - 15/10/23

Concert-mémoire Cinqfontaines

Chaque annĂ©e, un concert-mĂ©moire est organisĂ© Ă  Cinqfontaines dans le cadre du « Klenge Maarnicher Festival Â». Ce concert a pour objectif de rendre hommage aux quelque 300 Juifs qui ont Ă©tĂ© internĂ©s Ă  Cinqfontaines par les nazis pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale. Plus d’infos – programme, billets, etc. – ici : https://www.dkmf.lu/evenements/717/8732/

03/07/23 - 16/10/23

Exposition „Jugendliche im Deportationszug Da3“

Actuellement, la chapelle de Cinqfontaines abrite une exposition itinĂ©rante du groupe de travail « Grenzenlos gedenken ». On y prĂ©sente six jeunes juifs allemands et luxembourgeois qui ont Ă©tĂ© dĂ©portĂ©s dans le ghetto de Litzmannstadt en octobre 1941. Langue de l’exposition : allemande Pour plus d’informations sur « Grenzenlos gedenken Â» et l’exposition, voir ici : http://www.grenzenlos-gedenken.eu/index.php

Projets commémoratifs

MĂ©morial de la Shoah au Luxembourg

Le Mémorial de la Shoah au Luxembourg est un mémorial numérique à la mémoire des membres juifs de la société luxembourgeoise qui ont été persécutés par les nazis pour des raisons racistes. Sur le site internet, les visiteurs peuvent lire leurs biographies et consulter des documents et des photos.